The CAB operates independently of the governing body and staff of The Public's Radio and is intended to provide a vehicle for effective community input into the station’s governing body about station programming, community service, and impact on the community from the station’s major policy decisions.

The role of the board is advisory in nature and does not have the power to exercise any control over the daily management or operation of the station.

The members of the Community Advisory Board are:

  • Tim Fogarty, Chair
  • Alexandra Hahn, Secretary
  • Len Cabral
  • Kevin Gaw
  • Steven Jordan-Smith
  • David Leach
  • Jacob Miller
  • Renee Elizabeth Neely
  • Roni Phipps
  • Traci Picard
  • Jeff Potter
  • Amy Donnelly Roche
  • Maggie Slader
  • George Tollefson
  • Eric Weiner

The next meeting for the Community Advisory Board:

Monday, July 18, 2022 from 5:30 - 7:00 PM.

The meeting will take place either in person or

via zoom video conferencing. Anyone who is interested in attending can email the CAB for information at

(last meeting was: April 19, 2022

Meetings of the Community Advisory Board are open to the public. RSVP is not required, but it is appreciated so we can make preparations for the room. If you would like more information, please email

If you are interested in joining the CAB, please email the above address or complete the CAB interest form PDF (below) and return it to The Public's Radio by mail:

Community Advisory Board

Attn: The Public's Radio

1 Union Station

Providence, RI 02903