New Bedford early voting for the 2020 general election will be held for two weeks from Saturday, October 17 through Friday, October 30 at the New Bedford Main Library, 613 Pleasant Street.

Any voter wanting to vote in person before Election Day, November 3, can vote at the Main Library during the following hours:

  • Saturday, October 17:           8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 18:              8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 19:             8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 20:            8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 21:      8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 22:          8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 23:                8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 24:           8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 25:              8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 26:            8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 27:            8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 28:       8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 29:           8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 30:                8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Voters may cast their ballot for:

President; Senator in Congress; Representative in Congress; Senator in General Court; Representatives in General Court for the Eighth, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh, and Thirteenth Bristol District; County Treasurer; County Commissioner; Governor’s Councillor; and Register of Probate; and on the statewide ballot questions.